Dispatches from Northern Kenya

I went to Daadab in Northern Kenya some time last year and what struck me about the trip there was that it surely was rocky all over the place once you hit Mwingi. This picture was taken at Ukasi, the security control post right before you hit Garissa.

Another thing that struck me was because the people there are basically nomadic, the sheer number of camels hanging loosely with their herders is mind blowing. These are just a few of the ‘ships of the desert’ we saw on our travels there

During that whole trip I was really deep in thought about life, nature and what not. Looking at this tree taught me one thing, even in death, nature is beautiful….

And finally, I think the picture speaks for itself 😀

 

Would you like to tell me something?

