A Mountain in the Morning

What’s happening good people? I went on a shoot to the foothills of Mt Kenya some few months ago and as part of the shoot we had to be up at 3 am so we could get footage of a farmer milking his cows and making the delivery to the local cooperative society. So when that was done everyone retreated to the cars to sleep. When sunrise came, to our surprise, Mt Kenya was out in all her glory as evidenced below…

I loved the way that place looked in the morning. Very peaceful. Lovely weather worked to our advantage too.

That was definitely the best morning I have ever had so far. And I can report that the mission was success because our little documentary was featured in an international UNDP launch 😀

As a bonus, during the whole experience I kept taking random photos of stuff to keep my mind from dying from boredom. Here’s my favorite one 😀

And that’s that. Till next time, bye 😀 😀

2 thoughts on “A Mountain in the Morning”

Would you like to tell me something?

