A Real Woman

Psssst! Here’s the beginning of a new segment on this blog 😀 

I am searching for a real woman

One who knows her worth

Not defined by the likes of

Tyra banks or other hopeless hearts

I am searching for a real woman

One who knows her real features

Not depressed by stretch mark

That I can’t even see

If I wanted you before the stretch marks

I will still want you after them

I am searching for a real woman

One who knows what a real man’s worth

I am a rare kind one who will hold you tight

Sing you a lullaby, make you smile

Take you places,

I will be yours only

And never leave you lonely

Your time, is my time

My time is your time

Mi casa a su casa

I am searching for a real woman

One who knows what is golden

Holds her esteem up high

For the real reasons. Not lies

One who loves as much as she’s loved

Gives as much as she receives

One who will dedicate her time

Her worth and life to anew future

A future of you and I

A woman worth all these

I know you might be somewhere there

Saying in your heart,

Wish my man would say that.

If you are a woman of worth

Smile to yourself and say

Here I am

By Laconics

******************************************************************************************************

Hat tip to the girl in the photo, Nadia.

8 thoughts on “A Real Woman”

  1. Send poetry. Should I point out my other naziness…es… :)Can I pick the pic? Do you have any guy photos? Because I can think of a handy model…hehe

    1. Alright. You can pick the model, I will take the photo. You can participate by helping ‘him’ pose so that together we can get that pic that you want. Deal?

Would you like to tell me something?

