Delectable Delights: Mkate Mayai

Yet another new segment is coming up on the blog today. Growth!! 😀

A week ago, I had the priviledge of photographing the foods on the menu at Hashmi Barbecue Centre which is at the Ukay Centre in Westlands, Nairobi. For the next few weeks, I will be posting a few of the images captured that afternoon to hopefully whet your appetite a little and send you there to sample these delights on your own.

Lemme start with one of the tastiest dishes I had from there (I ate AFTER I was done working ) I won’t wax lyrical about it’s origin or what goes into it. Lemme let you have the privilege of discovering that by visiting Hashmi and asking the waiters to clue you in as you enjoy the meal. It’s called mkate mayai.

 

Closer up, it looks even tastier

Here’s hoping I haven’t made you too hungry this early in the morning 😀

 

 

5 thoughts on “Delectable Delights: Mkate Mayai”

Would you like to tell me something?

