Person of the Day – Sheila Maingi

Allow me to introduce you to Sheila.ย I forgot which year she is in, but she’s a Psychology and Literature major at the University of Nairobi.

I met Sheila at an event in town sometime in March this year. She’d appeared a lot on my timeline before and I think I had read her blog a few times. But when I met her, I IMMEDIATELY followed her and we’ve tweeted each other since. I think @marcusolang, who was with me at the time, had the exact same reaction. From then, I have always wanted to do a shoot with her and last week, I got the golden opportunity.

Her interests include blogging and travelling. I tend to meet her a lot at events so I can also tell she’s a big fan of poetry and live music. She mentioned that her writing is on a whim a.k.a she writes with a muse. Which I thought was cool ๐Ÿ˜€

Coolest thing she told me while we were shooting was that her ancestral home is somewhere in Kijabe and that the town there is named Maingi after her grandad. How cool is that?! I wish I had a town named after me…

The lighting was something special during the shoot. I know some people will notice I blew out the highlights in most of ย the photos but there was reason to that. Which I don’t remember ๐Ÿ˜€

You can find her on Twitter here.

 

Till later this week, have fun y’all ๐Ÿ˜€

13 thoughts on “Person of the Day – Sheila Maingi”

Would you like to tell me something?

