Person of the Day – Damaris Waiyaki

Allow me to introduce you to Damaris.

She is in her final year studying Psychology at USIU.

I met her through @stiviz who tweeted a twitpic one day of himself and her. I immediately demanded that she put a better avi up and this shoot was as a result of those deliberations 😀

When I asked her what 3 things she would not mind the world knowing about her, this is what she had to say. First, she is an adrenaline junkie (Hasn’t bungee’d yet so I do not believe her). Secondly, she is very shy (apparently. Another point  I do not believe). Finally, she  sleeps a lot. I reserve my comments on this.

Her aspirations for the next 10 years are to run her own PR business. No children, but maybe a husband and beach house.

Now let’s talk a little about the shoot. I have to give a large up to @stiviz for putting the whole thing together and actually transporting Damaris and her lovely sister to and from my place for the shoot. He even brought AND cooked burgers for everyone 😀 Awesome guy that one. I did get a few pics of him as we were shooting 🙂

Finally, do look out for Delectable Delights later this week and a surprise post…can’t tell you what it’s about now can I? 😀 Here’s a bonus image to bring this party to a nice end. A wonderfully backlit shot of Damaris and her sister. Enjoy!!

3 thoughts on “Person of the Day – Damaris Waiyaki”

Would you like to tell me something?

