Person(s) of the Day – Twaila and Sara

Allow me to introduce you to Twaila .

She works in the Insurance industry.

She was the 200th like(r) on my Facebook page  and for that she won a shoot with me 😀

As usual. I asked her what 3 things the world doesn’t know about her. The answers were:

1. She is totally shy around people she doesn’t know.
2. She didn’t have hair when I was a child, it was not funny.
3. She is terrible at answering questions. Like now (Reumac claps in glee as he types the sentence).

Her aspirations for the next 10 years are to be married with little ones running around the house. And having fun with life.

And as a treat, allow me to introduce you to Sara a.k.a Murugi Kagotho.

She is a student by proffession..and a future scientist/teacher

Her 3 things are:

1. (In her words)  I am very very animals-ey. I love creepy
crawlies and mean looking dogs/snakes..but arachnophobia is REAL..if
you have 8 legs,we can never be friends
2. She can’t scream
3. She is secretly an alien informant sent to Earth to spy for a sentient race of extra-terrestrials poised to arrive and take over shortly (she was kidding with that one 🙂

In the next decade she wants to be at the Trinidad & Tobago carnival!!!! If not,on a
farm she owns, uprooting her supper…or potty training (not her,but the
kids)

So I was curious to find out how these two met. These are the verbatim reports

Twaila: Met Sara in high school, almost 10 years ago. Gosh, makes me feel so old. She’s my constant favorite now.

Sara: Twaila was a really jumpy girl I met on the first day of high school. I found her quite annoying that first day but she ended up growing on me..almost a decade later,she’s my wingman:-)

So before I bid y’all adieu, I must say a couple of things. First, it’s my birthday this week 😀 Second, I had in my company during this shoot the wonderful Barbara who was such a fantastic assistant/shoot director/deejay. Since she’s like one of my favorite people to shoot I just had to do a couple shots of her as we waited for Twaila and Sara to change

And that dear friend is all I had for you today. Look out for many more photos later in the week. This isn’t the only shoot I did that day. Some really cool shots will be coming up, so watch this space carefully 🙂

6 thoughts on “Person(s) of the Day – Twaila and Sara”

Would you like to tell me something?

