Flashback Friday 01 – The Beginning

I believe that for anyone to understand his/her future, they must first look back into the past and analyze what they did so that in the future they don’t need to re-invent the wheel.

It is with that in mind that I am starting this new regular section. I am going to be looking back at images I created with my first DSLR, a Canon EOS 400D back in 2009 while on an exchange trip to Sweden. Most of these images live on my Facebook profile and thus have never been seen by most of the world. I feel that by sharing them, I can also take a look at what I used to do right and maybe garner ideas to further improve my photos in the future.

Right. Enough talking. The first photo today is actually a photo of a plant. Yes, I know what you’re thinking. Allow me to explain first before you send Cereberus and his hell hound friends after me.
So it was mid afternoon in Kalmar, I had nothing to do and the sun was already coming down. Seated in the kitchen thinking deeply about home, I looked at the window and noticed how the sun was falling on the plant. It was mesmerizing.

Second image was taken as I was seriously suffering from a block. Couldn’t read to save my life. As the mantra goes: if all else fails, take a picture. Which I did 😀

I ended up scoring pretty high in that class 😀

That about does it for this first post in a great series of posts. I kept a journal the whole while I was in Sweden which you should most definitely read. The first journal entry (which corresponds to this post) is available here. Enjoy!

 

1 thought on “Flashback Friday 01 – The Beginning”

Would you like to tell me something?