Kinanda Arts Festival Edition 9

Today marked the return of the Kinanda Arts Festival to the monthly events calendar. Dubbed the “Tumehama Edition”, it marked a new beginning for Kinanda Fest because the venue had changed from Kifaru Gardens to the KARI grounds. Also, because Kinanda Fest took a break in September this month’s edition was extra special as the organizers pulled out all the stops to ensure it would be a world class event. I can assure you that it surely was fantastic.

By the time I arrived at KARI, I was feeling quite harassed. Let’s just say my morning didn’t start out as well as I hoped. I blame Murphy for that 😀 My MO (Modus Operandi) for the afternoon was a tad different because I was tasked with shooting video so that we can create an after movie for Kinanda (You GOTTA look out for that real soon). I still got to take a few pics here and there. The ones that stood out among the hundreds were:

This one of  two beautiful ladies, both called Njeri.

This star studded pic featuring (from left) Polycarp, Chimano, Juliani and Bien.

There were 3 Honda superbikes… I need not say more…

Finally, this was THE CRAZIEST picture I took the whole of today. Presenting, the evolution of man.

Please take some time to enjoy the gallery and slideshow below. Feel free to right click/save as any photo you appear in. Do spread the word as well 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “Kinanda Arts Festival Edition 9”

Would you like to tell me something?